“The Story Of 900 Tears”

Stories of glorious days of youth,
times when love was brand new,
unscathed by trials and tribulations
of a dark deceitful world of hypocrisy.


The world seemed alive for the taking,
wine and roses were certainly in fashion,
journeys on black cobblestone roads,
the shadowy depths of what love was to be.


Shedding a sorrowful tear was not unusual
when true lovers were apart from the heart,
900 days since I last tasted your passion's lips,
since I last embraced your human warmth.


Compassionate things I have felt, I have seen
all are true and painfully complete my love.
Far off sweet dreams not yet to be realized,
dark life's path chosen, a dark one indeed.


All things are present soulfully this day,
all but a fair maiden's romantic love,
Tis the season of a wondrous new Spring,
yet left to breath in a Winter's cold death.


Timothy Michael DiVito c2002

Published by poetryofemotions5778

I have been writing poetry for 44 years. I began writing poetry when I was 15 years old and to this date I have written over 16,000 poems. I have had poems published in The San Fernando Journal, The Rag Mag, WYRD, The Cultural Reverence(e-magazine) and in Kiiroo(e-magazine), Mobius and the World Peace Anthology. I have over 1000 poems published in all. I also have a poetry page on Wix.com entitled anemotionaljourney.com. I also have written a Science Fiction/Fantasy novel entitled "The Blue Sphere" and I am currently working on three other books at the present time. The first is entitled "The Angel and the Witches, the second is "Once Upon A Halloween" and the third is "The Devil's Playground".

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started